webinar register page

Webinar banner
ADSD 2020 “Deciphering the Hyper-Real: The New World Order” - November 9-11, 2020
The Emirates Policy Center (EPC) is pleased to invite you to the Seventh Annual “Abu Dhabi Strategic Debate” (ADSD). This year’s event is scheduled to take place virtually with the participation of strategic experts, researchers and policy-makers from all over the world. H.E. Dr. Anwar Gargash, UAE Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, will deliver the keynote speech.

#Day 1, Monday 9 November
10:00–10:30 (UAE), 6:00-6:30 (GMT) Opening Speech
Dr. Ebtesam Al Ketbi, President of Emirates Policy Center and a Professor of Political Science at United Arab Emirates University

10:30–11:00 (UAE) 6:30-7:00 (GMT) Keynote Speech
H.E. Dr. Anwar Gargash, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, UAE

U.S. Elections: What Next?
Panel 1: 18:00–19:30 (UAE) 14:00-15:30 (GMT) U.S. Elections and the International Order
Panel 2: 20:00–21:30 (UAE) 16:00-17:30 (GMT) U.S. Elections: The Return of International Competition in the Middle East

##Day 2, Tuesday 10 November
U.A.E – Israel Treaty: The New Middle East
Panel 1: 18:00–19:30 (UAE) 14:00-15:30 (GMT) The Gulf: Recalculations
Panel 2: 20:00–21:30 (UAE) 16:00-17:30 (GMT) Decoding the Region in the Aftermath of the Treaty
Panel 3: 21:30-22:30 (UAE) 17:30-18:30 (GMT) Abraham Accord, Middle East between Political Rationality and Delusions

##Day 3, Wednesday 11 November
COVID-19: A Transformative Tool for Collective Security (Humans against Non-Human Actors)
Panel 1: 16:00–17:00 (UAE) 12:00-13:00 (GMT) After COVID-19: New Health Infrastructure
Panel 2: 17:30–18:30 (UAE) 13:30-14:30 (GMT) Post-Coronavirus Economy: Trajectories of Global Order
Panel 3: 19:00–20:00 (UAE) 15:00-16:00 (GMT) Coronavirus: Capturing Geopolitical Shifts
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Emirates Policy Center.