webinar register page

Webinar banner
EPC Webinar on "PREVENTING A NUCLEAR IRAN' Choices of Regional and Global Powers"
After Tehran announced that it has started enriching uranium at 60%, diplomats and experts affirm that this level indicates Iran’s pursuit to become a “nuclear threshold” state, which puts the international community before a new reality. Information indicates that this move goes beyond the negotiation game with the West, and can be interpreted as part of Iran’s growing ambitions to develop a nuclear weapon. This has revived speculation on Iran’s nuclear breakout time and has negatively affected the credibility of the monitoring and verification system set up by the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA.)

First Panel: Between the nuclear threshold and the nuclear bomb
17:30 – 18:30 PM (UAE Standard Time)
13:30 – 14:30 (GMT)

• Moderator:
Dr. Ebtesam Alketbi; President of Emirates Policy Center
• Speakers:
H.E. Amb. Dore Gold, President of the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs.
Kirsten Fontenrose, Director of the Scowcroft Middle East Security Initiative at the Atlantic Council.
Brig. Gen. Yosef Kuperwasser, Senior project manager on regional affairs at the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs.

Second Panel: Nuclear gestation or a nuclear weapon
18:40 – 19:40 PM (UAE Standard Time)
14:40 – 15:40 (GMT)

• Moderator
Dr. Ebtesam Alketbi; President of Emirates Policy Center
• Speakers:
Brig. Gen Udi Dekel, Managing Director and Senior Research Fellow of the Institute for National Security Studies.
Dr. Cornelius Adebahr, Nonresident fellow at Carnegie Europe.
Marc Finaud, Head of ‘Arms Proliferation’ and ‘Diplomatic Tradecraft’ at Geneva Centre for Security Policy (GCSP).
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Emirates Policy Center.